President and Board Members2018-10-17T15:41:42+00:00

President’s Message

July 8, 2018

Dear Claremont Families,

Hello! My name is Amy Weiler and I’m excited to be serving as your new Claremont Educational Foundation’s (CEF) President for the 2018/2019 Year.

I have been a resident of Claremont for over 22 years with my husband Oliver.  We have three kids who all attended Oakmont, El Roble and CHS and our youngest is an upcoming Junior.

I look forward to partnering with you, the Claremont community, to continue CEF’s commitment to ensure art, music and technology remain in our schools. Over the years, our family has benefitted from the support CEF has provided to the schools. From having an art program at Oakmont to access to iPads at Claremont High School, CEF has been an influence in many ways and we are very grateful.

This is why I decided to become involved at a deeper commitment to CEF.  My hope is to continue to the mission of excellence along with our dedicated board members. Won’t you partner with me and all of CEF as well?


Amy Weiler

President, Claremont Educational Foundation

 2018-19 Officers and Executive Board

President, Amy Weiler
President-Elect Karen McMillen
Past President, Nominations Chair Nicole Ouellette
Co-Treasurers Lee Kimmel and Scott Smith
Secretary Mike DeWees
Strategic Planning Co-Chairs Bob Fass and Karen McMillen
SLICE Chair Amber Bechard
By-Laws Co-Chairs, Bonnie Emadi
Finance Chair, John Heitkemper
Fundraising Events Chair Sabrina Ho
Grants Chair Dianna Graves
Community Events Chair Julia Zuker-Brunzell
Prius Raffle Chair Michelle Mitchell
Fundraising Chair Colleen Murphy

 Board Members

Kathy Archer Kerry Martin
Patty Caro Paul Mylott
Richard Chute Maria Tucker
Jack Harper Melinda Warren
Director Emeritus: Ken Corhan

CEF Staff, Support & Liaisons

School Board Representative  David Nemer
Superintendent Dr. Jim Elsasser
Principal Liaison Dr. Christine Malally
SLICE Administrators Momi Garcia, Jennifer Parker
Administrative Coordinator Brianna Miller